42

In an hour and 15 minutes I turn 42.  I’d be 3 hours younger if I were home.

I’ve made my bday private on fb.  I expect to hear from 3 people.  And if I don’t, that is ok.

It isn’t often you realize how alone you are.  And I guess that is ok too.  I am lonely and that is not ok.  

This  year brought me the failure of my body and if I take anything from 41 it has to be to take better care of me.  That starts the moment I get home.

It brought me clarity on my friendships and realizing who cares about me and who cares about what I can do for them.

A good year.  Not a great year.  I want to make 42 a better year.

 

Leave a Reply

