attorney

He is in the middle of a family tragedy.  Which means I have had little communication and have not seen him in 3 weeks.  

I had told him I was leaving town today.  He tried to get his ex to take kids but it was not looking like I would see him.  I was pretty much ready to write him off.

He offers me lunch.  Which was not what I wanted.   He is in a suit.  I am in in a sundress.  We sit at the bar and it is instantly good.  It is right.

It is hot in the city.  We are both warm.

A bottle and a glass of wine later….

We end up back at his house half naked.  I have to go back to work and he has kids yo pick up.   I’m 20 minutes towards home when he calls to tell me he adores me.

And I melt.

Leave a Reply

