Slowing it down for health

The Tattoo Attorney gave me effing strep throat.

I have not been that sick in eons.  Fever, exhaustion, swollen painful glands, tonsils touching, night sweats like I have never experienced before.

Anyway, we texted a bit after the first date – “we should be making out” and “I like you, I like you, too” type shit. Then nothing.  And I reached out as I got better and the response was luke warm.  “Good girl”.  Like I am a fucking dog.

So, I blew it off.

And I just heard from him. He asked if I forgot about him.  I told him he owed me a date for getting me sick and he says he owes me several.

We will see.

**

Getting sick really took the wind out of my dating sails.  It forced me to pause.  And clean some of them out.  And add in a few others.

**

Solar guy – He continues to text me all the time.   He was pretty attentive while I was sick.

I sent him a text about a movie I want to see and he decided we should see it together when it opens – so we have plans for 3/29.

2 weeks away.  Sigh….

Last night:

duckSo now I am convinced he actually likes me. Not sure where it goes from here, because he is a little bit of an odd duck, but I still want to know more.

**

Tonight I was almost on my way to make out with a 36 year old Australian from LA in town (SF) for tonight only.  Cute.  Tall.  Successful.

But he dicked around too long and I went home.  That was probably the right choice.  But my hormones wanted some attention.

Leave a Reply

