Home alone

I do not get a lot of alone time right now.   I am either out or someone is buzzing me on my phone all day long – text, email, T!nder, fb.

The quiet feels good.  To sit on my couch with only a random text from Solar Guy (who is the only one I am super into at this point).  He sends a quote that I already love.  I am not sure if he is nuts or not.  I am not sure I will see him again.quote

But for now, I will not worry about Solar guy.  I will enjoy a quiet night in my own home.  Maybe J the Attorney will call tonight.  Maybe he won’t.  He says he is home with the flu.

«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»

The Coach came over last night after being out of town with his team.  I had warned him I was PMSing yet he came anyway.  And he poked.  Which is really not a good way to approach PMS.

He did try to be nice eventually.  I was curled up on the couch about asleep and he tried to give me a massage. The massage was good.  But he is a little dumb.  He is too agreeable and not bright enough.  I just cannot do it anymore.  Even if I would love to have someone touch me like that all the time.

I did not hear from him today.  Does he know?  Is that good?  Is he over me?  He was bent that I kicked him out at 12:30 last night.  Yeah, it was raining. How is that my problem?  I had to tell him to go as he would not take a hint.  Me yawning and saying I have a long day tomorrow, me barely awake.  Did he think he could stay?

«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»

Tuesday I went out with Z – The Exec.  Super good looking.  Tall and handsome.  He had to take a call as soon as I got there, so it was a little awkward.  But we seemed to get along fine.  He does not want to date. Or he only wants to date.  He does not want a relationship. And I was pretty clear I do not want just sex.  But if he wants to hang, I am down.

He looks very buttoned up but he played along well.  I did hear from him the next day.  And I might check in with him tomorrow.  Just to say hi.

body

 

 

Leave a Reply

