Dating Whore- updated

Shop owner and I are on civil terms.  I texted him a few days later to have him join us for an event near his home, but he declined.  I am still convinced I can have him if I am near him.  He then texted me about 5 days later to check in.  Not sure what he is doing.  Debating asking him to come out with us Friday to see a band.

In reaction to being shunned by the man I was falling for, I have decided to go on a dating spree.  I am on eh@rm and m@tch and then joined t!nder. So, since then:

Tinder:

B-Tattoo exec – Spent Valentines day drinking with him.  Sadly a smoker.  And a little too short.  But our bdays are 3 days apart so we were super similar.  We are now fb friends.  UPDATE:  3/3/14 he texted for drinks again

N -Accent guy – Stupid tall.  Very unique career in gaming and the military.  Super interesting life, but not so fascinating that I really care.  First date was a fancy restaurant.  He asked very little about me.  Not a good kisser.   Pecks down the neck like barely touching that are faux passionate. Its fucking weird. 3 dates done and I need to break it off. UPDATE:  Pretty much done here

J – Coach – works at a college.  Very sweet.  We went to a concert on our first date.  Spontaneous drinks another night. He is out of town all week, but texts often.  Will see him again to check chemistry. UPDATE: 3/3/2014 Date this week

F – Attorney – Spontaneous drinks last night.  Local mexican spot.  Good convo.  Not sure I am into him.

S- Angst Boy – Have not gone out with yet – wine industry but works nights.  Super into him so far but mostly because he is out of a bad relationship and seems fragile.  He says he wants to get to know me so the ball is in his court for now. UPDATE:  3/3/14 radio silence

E – Self employed finance industry – have not gone out with him yet.  He ended up in the ER on the day we were to go out.  He has communicated a bit (but he is not a big texter) so we will see.

A – Solar guy – super interesting. Very evolved. Maybe nuts. Date on Sunday.  I like that he calls when texting gets to be too much. UPDATE:  3/2/2014 Awesome date.  His bday was today (3/3). 8 hours of drinking and then ended up making out in the car.  He says he sees ghosts.  For real.  But he is so fucking hot.

Eh@rm:

S-The pusher – he thought we had a lot in common.  A little too much trying to sell what we have in common.  Did not see him again.

S – Concert Guy – Have not gone out with yet.  Pursued me hard on email but has not planned anything (I was busy, then he was gone).  He texts, but not a ton.  He does initiate many of those texts.  He wants to move to SF.  Almost adult kids.  Blond which is not my thing.  But we will see. UPDATE:  Radio silence since last Thursday

Match:

J – Lawyer – keep playing phone tag.  I will reach out one more time

Z – Exec- I had written him off.  He is so fucking pretty.  But he called last night and we chatted for a good 30 minutes.  Plans for Tuesday.

That is about 10 men in 2 weeks?  Not bad.  Only made out with 2 of them (N and J).  What I am liking is these men are successful.  I am having some if the best conversations with other business owners and it excites my brain.

Non Dates:

N – Old Roomie – Back in my life.  Hanging on Saturday,

B  – Old Friend – Seeing him tonight to catch up.

3 thoughts on “Dating Whore- updated

Leave a Reply

