What am I gaining here?

I am losing:

-possibly my last chance at children

-those hands

-someone strong to lean on

-someone to hold me

-someone who wants to show me off

-the guilt of ignoring my pets

 

What am I gaining

-I get to stop trying to smooth things over to control his emotions.

-No guilt in seeing my friends.

-I can stop counting his drinks, watching his eyes and listening for the slur that says he has had too much

-I do not have to worry he is being too aggressive towards my friends and clients.

-I can stop worrying there will be blow back from my hoa or neighbors

Leave a Reply

